Sub_visual_support
Twinity

News

Read all about the latest news, features, and events in Twinity right here!

  • Image of Twinizens Throw their own Events

    Twinizens Throw their own Events

    November 07, 2008 10:28 am

    More and more users are creating apartments, galleries and clubs in Twinity.

    Check out the latest clubs created by our Twinizens:

    Twinizen Flo awaits you this Friday in his Japanese Anime themed NeoTokyo café, bar and lounge. Don’t let your electronic heart miss a single beat of the DJ’s Goa, Trance, House and Drum´n´Bass.

    Where: NeoTokyo

    When: Friday, 07 November

    Time: 22:00 Berlin // 4pm NYC // 05:00 Singapore

    Check the event calender for more user events. If you have ideas for your own event in twinity, just write us a mail to event(at)twinity.com.

  • Image of Weekend Club Opening Party!

    Weekend Club Opening Party!

    November 06, 2008 11:00 am

    The wait is over! The virtual Weekend Club celebrates its official opening party in Twinity! The event kicks off a series of regularly scheduled parties showcasing the ultimate in Berlin’s electronic music scene. Be there when the starting gun fires this Thursday, 06 November!

    Where: Weekend Club

    When: Thursday, 06 November

    Time: 19:00 Berlin // 1pm NYC // 02:00 Singapore

    Dance through the Weekend Club to propulsive beats and chat with the Weekend crew just like in real, non-virtual Berlin! Your DJ stimulates your soul with a varied set from Minimal to Electro.

    Get your virtual gift: As a souvenir from this extraordinary evening, you can pick up your own Weekend-t-shirt at the party!

  • Image of zitty Readers Lounge this Thursday!

    zitty Readers Lounge this Thursday!

    November 06, 2008 10:43 am

    Twinity’s second installment of the zitty Reader’s Lounge presents young German author Benedict Wells. The 24-year-old, Munich-born Wells reads a passage from his debut novel, Becks letzter Sommer.

    Where: zitty Redaktion

    When: Thursday, 06 November

    Time: 17:00 Berlin // 11am NYC // 00:00 Singapore

    Sit back, relax, and listen as Wells tells the touching story of a lovesick teacher, a freaky German-African and a musical wunderkind from Lithuania on the trip of their lives from Munich through Eastern Europe to Istanbul. Enjoy this witty, wise and skewed tale about music, love and life.

  • Image of Twinity and 007 on the Red Carpet!

    Twinity and 007 on the Red Carpet!

    November 05, 2008 02:58 pm

    Quantum of Solace has exploded in theaters all over the world! Twinizens can tune in at Cinestar Cubix and watch special features, movie trailers and take part in 007 competitions – in Twinity you get it all, shaken or stirred.

    Twinity on the Red Carpet! At Monday evening’s real-world premiere of Quantum of Solace at Berlin’s SonyCenter, Twinity staff were in attendance at the highly anticipated red carpet ceremony and caught James Bond (aka Daniel Craig) himself on camera! Find out more today at our 007 party and view the full version of Twinity’s red carpet event coverage, including interviews with Quantum director Marc Forster, Daniel Craig and Bond Girl Olga Kurylenk. Catch a sneak peek here.

    Where: CineStar Cubix

    When: 05 November 2008

    Time: 18:00 CET // 12 noon EST // 01:00 Thursday SST

    Wednesday is your last chance to get a 007 Fan Package from Twinity. Come to the party and find out if you’re licensed to win!

  • Image of Election Day Lounge

    Election Day Lounge

    November 03, 2008 04:42 pm

    Discuss the outcome of the 56th presidential election and which candidate you think should become the 44th president of the United States of America.

    As the ballot is open for several hours, the Oxymoron will be open all day long; news streams will keep you up-to-date, as you talk about change, Joe the Plumber, the US economy and global recession.

    Declaim your political views of the US government and listen to the opinions of other Twinizens from all around the globe. Yes, in Twinity, you can!

Forum

Forum

Check the latest Topic on our Forum!

Participate!

Twinity on Facebook